ABC Ottawa

ABC (Ottawa Region) is an all-volunteer organization, which draws its members from Ottawa, Nepean, Vanier, Kanata, Gloucester, Cumberland, Lanark County, West Carleton and Prescott-Russell. 

Working on both the local and provincial level with individuals, teachers, school boards and the Ministry of Education and Training, ABC seeks to increase the understanding of bright children at home, at school and in the community, and encourages the development of appropriate educational programs.

For information on our local programs & activities please visit:

You can also follow us on Facebook at:

Inquiries may be sent via Facebook Messenger

or to the following address:


Please type this into your address bar using the usual email address punctuation where [a] = "@" and [dot] = "."


Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) Representatives

Ottawa Carleton District School Board (OCDSB)

Ottawa Catholic School Board (OCSB)

Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario (CEPEO)

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (CDSBEO)

Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB)